LFD Book Forum  

Go Back   LFD Book Forum > Book Feedback - Learning From Data > General comments on the book

Old 04-11-2012, 08:19 AM

Default Online Edition Available for purchase?

Hello,
I noticed that there is no kindle edition of the book available on amazon. Is there any other way of accessing the book online? I am currently studying in Europe and shipping could take up to 32 business days; the course would be just about over by then.
Old 04-11-2012, 10:33 AM
Caltech

Default Re: Online Edition Available for purchase?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loch_Lomond View Post
Hello,
I noticed that there is no kindle edition of the book available on amazon. Is there any other way of accessing the book online? I am currently studying in Europe and shipping could take up to 32 business days; the course would be just about over by then.
We are working on an electronic version, but it may take some time.
Old 04-27-2012, 03:51 AM

I am also interested in kindle version of this book
Old 06-22-2012, 05:48 AM

I live in Cambodia. Amazon does not service Cambodia. In the light of Professor's comment that an online copy of the book may not be available for some time, could the Professor kindly recommend some other online books, or sits that may contain relevant articles (which would in all likelihood exclude research articles)

Thank you in advance for your assistance. It is remarkable to see an academic of your standing participating in this forum, Professor.

Porky
Old 06-22-2012, 12:17 PM
Caltech

Quote:
Originally Posted by porky View Post
I live in Cambodia. Amazon does not service Cambodia. In the light of Professor's comment that an online copy of the book may not be available for some time, could the Professor kindly recommend some other online books, or sits that may contain relevant articles (which would in all likelihood exclude research articles)